SWVA Local Government Resources

Dickenson County:

Lee CountySolar Checklist

NortonProject Development Plan Process/Fees

Russell County: Solar Application

Scott County: Building Permit and Solar Checklist

St. Paul: Solar Checklist

Tazewell CountySolar Application Steps and Fees 

Wise CountySolar Checklist

Check out this video from the SolSmart program highlighting SWVA local governments’ work to help bring solar energy to the region!